Ms.Dynamite’s comeback on ITV show “Hell’s Kitchen” and 1st single news!!

14 04 2009

Ok, well apologizes for the lack of blog posts, I’ve had nuff college work to do, that comes first-standard! But yeh, back to the post…

Remember Ms.Dynamite? Ok if you don’t remember her then you have been living under a rock the past decade lol. Well, for those that don’t know she is a UK platinum selling artist who was signed to major label Polydor Records in 2002. Her first album “A Little Deeper” sold over 300,000 copies in the U.K. and spawned three top 20 hits including “Dy-Na-Mi-Tee”, “It Take’s More” and “Put Him Out”, it was a big album trust me (check below for my favourite track from the album)..she then left the scene after becoming pregnant and cameback in 2006 with some shit second album titled “Judgement Days”. Now trust me, I am a massive Dynamite fan, I even bought the second album to try and get her in the top 10, but regardless it was shit and therefore flopped. I think that was the main reason why she left or was dropped by Polydor, in my opinion they should not have let her release it or vice versa especially when the market was full of boring arse indie bands….

However, after hearing buzz track “Bad Gyal” in Decemeber, my faith and support is totally back into Dynamite and I am totally buzzed for her return later this year. She is appearing on ITV1’s reality show “Hell’s Kitchen”. I think this is a smart move for Dynamite as it will get her the promotion and fan support she lacked for the second album.

After checking her newly re-launched website www.msdynamite.co.uk, 1st Single has been confirmed and is titled “Catch Me If You Can” and is set for release on June 1st. I cannot wait!!!! What do you think?

Click here to listen to It Take’s More

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

